The Key Stage 5 curriculum is followed by Years 12 – 13. It is designed to provide students with a structured and challenging learning programme that supports their development and progression to university or pursue a career.

A Level

Students study three or four Level 3 qualifications, with the majority studying three. In addition, a substantial number of students pursue the Extended Project Qualification. A small number of students choose to study an AS Level alongside three A-Levels to maintain breadth in their course of study. AS exams can be offered in Mathematics (including Further Mathematics), the Sciences (including Psychology) and Modern Foreign Languages. 
A-level study programmes include a non-qualification tutorial that focuses on developing personal or study skills and support to choose options for progressing to employment or higher education. 
Subjects offered: 
Arts: Fine Art, Photography, Music, Drama and Theatre Studies. English: English Literature, Media Studies. Sciences: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Psychology. Humanities: Economics, Geography, History, Politics, Religious Studies, Sociology. Technology: Computing, Design and Technology: Product Design. Mathematics: Mathematics, Further Mathematics. Modern Foreign Languages: French, Spanish 
Applied General: 
Applied general qualifications – rigorous advanced (level 3) qualifications that equip students with transferable knowledge and skills. They are for post-16 students who want to continue their education through applied learning and fulfil entry requirements for a range of HE courses or careers choices – either by meeting entry requirements in their own right or being accepted alongside and adding value to other qualifications at the same level. 

Subjects offered: 
Business, ICT, and Sport.